If these walls could talk…

If these walls could talk, I’d like to know who broke into my house today…. I’d like to know what they were doing here…  I’d like to know if they took anything.  I’d like to know if they left anything.  I’d like to know if they just wanted to scare us by leaving things a little messy.

If our dog could talk, I’d ask him who stole all our tools out of our trucks and yard two nights ago.  I’d ask him what they looked like, how many people there were, if they drove or walked up the back hillside.  I’d ask him why he didn’t howl like the dickens to wake us up when people were stealing off our property.

If there’s two things I hate more than anything its a liar and a thief.  This feeling of violation and anger is hard to keep down.  I am grappling with this and it is hard.  I had a big post describing the details but I couldn’t post it…this is easier…it’s just the questions I’m left with.

 

 

1 thought on “If these walls could talk…

Please leave a thought...