30 Day Blog Challenge

Ok, ok….I’ve decided to do a 30 Day Blog Challenge.  I have to say, I feel kindof silly doing this though…Like I can’t come up with post ideas on my own.  However, that’s not the case.  The truth is, I have plenty of ideas but sometimes I will get halfway through a draft and worry what others will think or decide it’s not good enough or something like that.  But, this blog is for me.  It’s to say what I want and what I think.  So, the reason I decided to do a 30 Day Blog Challenge is just to get in the routine of writing and to “oil the writing gears of my mind”.   For me, this Challenge is kindof like an icebreaker at a party.  You know how you’re thinking about how uncomfortable you are and are not sure what to talk about until the host comes in and says “Hey lets play _____”.  Before you know it you’re talking, maybe even shouting and then out slips a giggle and then a laugh.  Next thing you are talking in depth with the person sitting next to you….That’s just how it goes..
And so, with this Challenge, it is the same.  I am going to “break the ice” with my thoughts.  It is going to become more natural and before I know it, I will be able to write about some of the things I couldn’t before…

I’ve also decided that I’m going to make my own 30 Day Blog Challenge list.  After looking at some of them online, I thought that I would like to make one to cater to my own self.  So, I am going to work on it tonight and post it asap.   My Challenge should begin in about 1 or 2 days.  Stay tuned!

Please leave a thought...

