Polished Sink

Today, I was reading a blog that I follow called “In House Counsel”.  She had written a great post called “No More Stuff: An Acquisition Suspension”.  Inside of that post the blogger referred to the FlyLady I had to find out a little more with a name like that, so I clicked on the link.  I am so happy I did, because I found much needed encouragement to get some work done today. This month, FlyLady’s ‘January Habit of the Month’ is to Shine your Sink!
I read on, and after I was done, I went to my wreck of a kitchen area and started to dig in.  I took a before and after picture just to show myself how MUCH of a difference was made.  It felt good and I am really encouraged and motivated to keep it up.

Before: (yes…banana peel and all!)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After: (quite a few hours later)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I really hope to keep it like this as much as possible this month….try to form that habit of having a clean shiny sink! It makes me feel so much better!
Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Polished Sink

  1. Wow, I haven’t read FlyLady’s blog yet, but I hope I’m as inspired as you were. That’s a great habit and will make a big difference in the entire house!

Please leave a thought...

