Red Bellied Woodpecker

Today, I pulled into my mom’s driveway and spotted a Red Bellied Woodpecker in the backyard.  I asked my little boy, “Do you see the birdie?”.  He shook his head yes.  I then told him we were going to try to get a picture of it.  I slid my camera out of my purse and zoomed ALL the way in.  This is one of those times I wish I had a really nice camera that would get a super clear picture.  But I’ll do what I can with what I have.  So, they aren’t perfect but I was excited to get them….Here are the pictures:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Red Bellied Woodpecker

  1. Those are pretty good pictures for a little point-and-shoot. I love those birds, and I haven’t seen any here in Grenada yet. I don’t think Woodpeckers go for Coconut bark. We do have a majestic Broad-Winged Hawk that hangs out on the pole in front of our kitchen window looking out toward the ocean. Here’s a picture I found online of what it looks like. http://www.flickr.com/photos/bobhall106/2196250534/

Please leave a thought...

