Day 15: A super easy CHEAP recipe I tried today.

I made this today (and already ate some before I thought to take a picture).  I really liked it.  I don’t know if it’s because I was pretty hungry, or just in the mood for hotdogs or if it was just a good combination of foods. But, I wanted to share the recipe because it is super easy and if you have any picky eaters they would probably eat this.  This recipe is a Kraft recipe.  If you want to go to the site, just click on the word Kraft below.  Enjoy!

Cheesy Corn Dog Bake – this recipe is from Kraft

Ingredients:
1 package (8 1/2 oz) cornbread mix
1 Cup frozen corn, thawed
4 Hot dogs; cut up, sliced or however you want
4 Kraft cheese slices cut diagonally

How to make:
1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.
2. Prepare corn muffin mix as directed on package.  Stir in corn.
3. Pour into 8 inch square pan that’s been sprayed w/cooking spray and top with hotdogs.
4. Bake 20-25 min or until cornbread is golden brown.  Top with cheese, cover and let stand 5 min or until melted.

Now, what I did that was a little different was to use 1 can cream style corn instead of regular corn.  Next time I think I will add the regular corn as well though.  I wanted more kernel texture in there and the cream style just didn’t give quite enough (it was good and moist though). I also sprinkled mine with shredded cheddar cheese instead of topping with slices.

It was definitely a recipe I will make again.

 

One thought on “Day 15: A super easy CHEAP recipe I tried today.

Please leave a thought...

