Day 5: My Political Views

Conservative, conservative, conservative! I have always been conservative in my views.  I’m registered as a Republican and this year I am rooting for Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan in the election… To me it’s kindof a no brainer.  The way our country is being run is not working.  We need to get rid of debt, not accumulate, we need to protect our own, not side with other countries when our own border patrol agents get shot.  The list goes on and on and if you want more information on that, there is plenty of good reading out there if you take the time to look for it.  I’m not great at articulating my thoughts on my political views but I feel extremely strong about them.  They are very important to me as they are to many other Americans as well.

As a child, I remember becoming aware of politics and starting to become interested in them.  Today, I definitely credit that to my mom.  Thanks mom, I’m so glad you were engaged in that in your younger years.  She would play talk radio throughout the day.  And most of the time I didn’t have a clue what they were ranting and raving about, I just complained that I wanted to listen to music or whined “please change the station!”.  But it seems she probably replied “I’m listening to this, we’re going to leave it on for a while”.
I remember as a young child watching the debates when it was a presidential election year.  I went to the polls every year with my mom (again, thanks mom!) and would go in with her and push the big green vote button.  We would stay up late and watch the results later that night.  Since I turned 18, I have made it a priority to vote every year.  It is so important.

My plea if your reading is this: Stay informed, Read, Know what’s going on and Act on it!!!!! Go vote this November!!!!  I truly believe our country is at stake if we don’t make some major changes for the better.

Please note: I’m not looking for a debate, just writing a post about my political views.  I know there are a lot of people who have the same views and alot who have other views.  If you don’t like what you read here then..agree to disagree or don’t read. Thanks 🙂

Please leave a thought...

